Uni Essentials

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the lack of posts, been at the lab doing some research and just been really busy with it all! Very stressful but its a good insight into what research is like and I actually enjoy it….when things go right anyway :L

So I thought I would make this post on things that you might want to take to University. People, including myself, generally do not know what to take. Mainly, this is down to not knowing what comes with the place! So I will make a little list on things I think you should consider taking.

Kitchen/ Lounge

Usually in self-catered the kitchen will be more extensive in space and utensils compared to catered where you may have a hob and a microwave or something. Some things will be provided, some pans, plates, cutlery and cups etc…I would still opt to get some of these things yourself. You would need them for the future and I did not really trust where they had been!

Ensuite

Only really stating the obvious here that you need your toiletries…

Bedroom

You will need your bedding and pillows as these will not be provided, you might be offered a deal for the bedding where the accommodation provides it for you but check their website to see. Need clothes (obviously) and then things related to work, pads, files. Anything else you want to take for personal meaning then that as well. Some people, like myself, take their console and tv. Although I did not play it as much as I would have liked I was able to watch DVDs and play games when I wanted.

There will be a lot of stuff you will end up taking and you will not appreciate how much it is until your packing it all at the end of the year. I would suggest take everything you think you need then as you go on throughout the year. Anything you are not going to use anymore take back home with you when you visit. Will definitely make it easier! 😀

This is a weird post. To me, as I wrote this I was thinking this is all obvious…..reading it I now see that it is. So this might be a useless post I do not know but time has been busy and I have a lot of work. When I get some free time this week I will write a few posts to put on during next week

That’s all for now, see you later! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

